SafeTeensOnline partnered with a consortium including Telangana State Innovation Cell (TSIC), Cybersecurity Center of Excellence, and BrightChamps, to launch the Telangana Cyber Safety Bootcamp. The virtual bootcamp took place across two days in October, the 20 and 21, 2023, The goal was to initiate a dialog among students in grades 6 to 12 in the state on digital safety.

The bootcamp covered various topics such as digital citizenship responsibilities, online risks, cyber etiquette, privacy, cyber security careers, educational paths, and their relevance in different fields. Students had the opportunity to participate in the STO Cyber Safety Challenge, showcasing their creativity and knowledge through videos or posters related to the discussed topics.

Supported by expert-led sessions, the program was designed to empower the next generation of digital citizens. It emphasized the importance of being aware of cyber safety in today’s digital world. A senior official from TSIC mentioned that the bootcamp not only taught students how to stay safe online but also highlighted the enriching experience of working in cyber security.

The program featured extensive interaction, with participants actively engaging in dynamic discussions and engaging activities, facilitating a comprehensive understanding of cybersecurity. The diverse panel of subject matter experts – Rajendra Prasad, Associate Director, Society For Cyberabad Security Council (SCSC), Rupesh Mittal, founder of Cyber Jagrithi Foundation, Leena Shivakumar, Khaja Riyazuddin (Riyaz), Krupa Srinivas, Soujanya (Chinni) Pulluru MD. They not only shared their knowledge but also interacted closely with students, answering their questions and fueling their enthusiasm for cybersecurity.

Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao / KTR Jayesh Ranjan Shanta Thoutam, Ph.D. Telangana Digital Media Wing Neha Ankam Rajani Veeramachaneni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>